Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Busy busy

Another lovely sunny day today. We headed off to Dunfermline to Dobbies to pick up a couple of things and spend a points voucher I had before it ran out.
They didn't really have what I wanted but I got a new bird feeder as the magpies have wiped out one of the others, and some more compost.
When I got back home I set to in the front garden and cleared up the pots there. There are 10. They all now have fresh compost on top and no straggly, nameless, dead things in them a few need topped up with some colour, I'll get some geraniums and petunia I think.
I also cleared half of one side of the drive of weeds and the dead bits of cypress which collect there. Can't see why they don't blow into someone else's garden instead.
I took great pleasure in all the birdsong around me - not bad for the main road into Edinburgh. In particular this little Robin kept me company and a newly fledged chaffinch baby squeaked its heart out as it fluttered between branches. I hope it had somewhere safe to go overnight.
We had dinner in the garden again. Looking back, Facebook tells me we did the same in 2021 and 2022.
We watched the last episode of Blue Lights this evening. I'm glad to hear there is another series planned.
Extra as promised for MumOf4Wildings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.