Tiny flowers for tiny tuesday

Somewhat of an emergency blip as I have been travelling since 7.30 Austrian time and still have a couple of hours to go! I was dispatched by my friends with provisions for the journey for which I was incredibly grateful as there was very little time between the changes I had to make! At Frankfort I had a ten minute wait on the same platform and at Brussels there was a longer time but had to get in the queue for the Eurostar! Tickets, security then passport! All relatively painless and thd queue moved gently forward all the time! The trains had all been really busy and I had been lucky to get seats as i hadn’t done reservations! Think I may not be so haphazard if I do this again and may even get first class! Not needed on German trains but would be very useful on British links!

The Eurostar arrived early into St Pancras and the connection to Paddington dovetailed really well and to cap it all the train previous to the one I was expecting to get had been delayed so I was able to get that one! Feeling very blessed and very tired and looking forward to my own bed!

This blip is the material of my skirt, a double sided poppered affair so two in one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.