View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Homeward bound

We left the campsite about 10am this morning and headed along the road going west. We stopped at the beach at Rockcliffe.  I was walking down some big stone steps to the beach when my foot slipped on the sandy surface and I fell. I hurt the knee that has taken months to get better but otherwise fine although shaken.  We sat on the beach and A and Magnus  did some exploring on the beach.
For some reason you are not allowed to make food in the car park so we headed off to find somewhere.  Just before Dalbeatie we found a nice forest site so we had lunch there.  We then headed onwards and stopped at the gardens at Threave Castle. I managed to get a wheelchair and the girls pushed me about although it was a bit of a struggle as it was quite hilly and very warm. Lots of hardy geraniums in the garden which are my favourite.  Moving on we stopped at Ayr and A and Magnus went into the water
 Magnus had a great time and didn't want to come out. Fish suppers and then home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.