Drunk...

...is the best way to describe this boy today.  I gave him his first anti-seizure tablet last night at 7.30 and by 10pm he was woozy.  The vet did say he would be woozy but this morning he was so uncoordinated I phoned the vet to see if this was normal!  He did not want to get up at all so I had to encourage him outside but then he just lay down on his side.  I think he was just so dizzy he didn't want to move so I had to carry him back inside.

I did manage to get him back out for a pee and then he had his breakfast
and he has slowly gained his feet back.  Still a bit wobbly but nothing like this morning.  He may be like this for a week but getting better every day.  Sheesh!  

This is him mid morning looking dozy and slowly sliding forward on his feet.  I kept his harness on all day as it was easier to help him and he hates me putting it on him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.