dreaming

By dreaming

One thing at a time

I got my haircut this morning but by the time I got home I realized that I wasn't up for a trip to the Polyclinic for labs.  Fortunately I was able to reschedule my EPO shot appointment for Friday so I can wait to do labs tomorrow.  I have to remember to follow my rule of no more than one appointment away from home a day.

On my walk home, I stopped to talk with a man who was tending to his garden.  He has one of the few ground floor apartments that has a porch and a little garden.  He showed me what was growing and pointed out where later blooming plants will be seen as the season goes on.  I think he enjoyed having the chance to talk to someone who took an interest in what he was doing.  These columbine were not in his garden, but in another I passed along the way.  I don't remember seeing columbine in this garden last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.