Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Verdin

This is a verdin.   Sometimes when folks spot it around my nectar feeders they think it's a hummingbird. That's how small they are. So much fun to watch, too, as they frequently hanging upside down on the feeder licking up any nectar which has dripped.
A wee bit more about this guy.

I'm running way late to drive to Madera Canyon, hoping to get there before 7:00 pm (can't check in before 3:00, anyway). Everything is packed and ready to go. I just have to swing around to Sprouts for food that has to be fresh enough to last 6 days then drive before my ice melts!

I'm bringing only my new camera which I used on a bird for the first time on this verdin. Talk about being out of your comfort zone. Cross your fingers.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.