Another Day

By BlackTulip

Spirea in flower

Thank you very much for all the stars and favourites you gave me for yesterday’s bee, which are much appreciated. 

I keep getting messages on my phone to take my blood pressure and send in the results.  As I don’t have any way of doing that I called in at the local surgery and after a lot of huffing and puffing from the receptionist, I got an appointment to see a nurse..

All done, and perfect, apparently.  Whilst I was there I showed her a small part on my nose that never heals over and has been like it for several months.  She advised me to make an appointment to see the surgery dermatologist, and I now have an appointment for next Thursday.  It seems to be much easier to book things face-to-face than over the phone.

It’s still blowing a gale but has warmed up a tad this afternoon and I’ve been over the back cutting down nettles and then potting up plants in the greenhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.