Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

An Army sort of day

Today the Royal Logistical Corps were granted the Freedom of the City of Winchester.  I went down to look at (and blip) some of the faces, though the crowds were extreme and the whole event largely designed so the Corps faced the Guildhall and had their backs to the onlookers ;( 

However, here is a very attractive and smily young soldier who was clearly enjoying herself.  In Extras there is a Gurkha bandsman, especially for those blippers who expressed an interest when I blipped the elderly Gurkha woman a few days ago..  The Royal Logistical Corps' head honcho is Princess Anne, who was also there.  I did take a pic of her, but you all know what she looks like so I thought I'd spare you that!

By lunchtime the grey and cold had been swapped for heat and brilliant sunshine.  I had a blood test at the docs and bought pelargoniums from the market which I've enjoyed planting out this afternoon.

Happy Thursday evening/Friday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.