Three Friars Minor

Francis of Assisi especially loved these crested larks because they reminded him of his order - with their plain brown plumage, hoods, beautiful singing and humility. They do appear to be more willing than other birds here to allow me to get close to them.

I went down a rabbit hole from Kendall's Blip and came to this, sung by Gonzo from the Muppets, with this verse, which really should be the Blip anthem, especially at Blip meets:

There's not a word yet for old friends who've just met
Part heaven, part space or have I found my place
You can just visit but I plan to stay
I'm going to go back there someday...

Maybe there is a word now: Blippers. When Blippers meet for the first time, they do feel like old friends.

Gratefuls:
- being reminded of this wonderful song, describing our longing to belong; to feel at home
- chatting to my kids
- Mike's made bread, and Ermelinda is coming in a bit to share it with us

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.