The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Seend Cleeve (Monday 29th May 2023)

By today I'd arranged insurance cover for Buzz without any No Claims Bonus (as that remained with Archie) but some £650 cheaper than the quote from my existing insurers. However it wasn't due to start until Thursday so I used Archie to take a couple of plants over to C. in Trowbridge and spent the afternoon there. She gave me a bird feeder pole she wasn't going to use.

I drove back via Seend Cleeve and the kind of single lane hedge-filled road that I associate with Devon. That led me past the old Brewery Inn and on to the Barge Inn beside the Kennet and Avon. After a wander around the beer garden I explored a footpath and then the towpaths on either side of the road bridge. This blip was taken on the way towards the next road bridge at Bolland's Hill.

Back home the smoke bush had burst into fire to explain its name. I will blip it in future but by way of a preview, here it is in Extras from the upstairs study window.

L.
Friday 2.6.2023 (1958 hr)

Blip #3892 (#3642 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #014
Blips/Extras In 2023 #100/265 + #058/100 Extras
Day #4811 (1108 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3032 (#2872 + 160 in archived blips)

Seend Cleeve series
Landscape series
Canals series
Kennet and Avon Canal series
Wide Angle series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (White) and Pentax smc P-DA 12-24mm F4.0 ED/AL (IF) lens

Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Otis Clay featuring Lil' P-Nut - Trying To Live My Life Without You (2014)
Huey Morgan was standing in for Cerys Matthews on the Blues Show this evening and he was chatting to a couple of members of the Take Me To The River All Stars who are touring here, including legendary Hi Records house band member Charles Hodges, who chose this track to play.

One year ago:
Marlborough (Swans and cygnets)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.