Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pickle

Another lovely day today, and a busy one!
I went round to Ali's for 8.30 this morning to pick up Josie and bring her here. She seemed happier in her new car seat, especially when I realised that what she actually wanted was for the headrest mirror to be fitted. It allows her to see my face when I'm driving even though she is facing the back of the car. It also allows me to see her in the mirror.
After an hour or so here, we went round to toddler church again. She had fun, playing on her terms, but is also quite self contained. Back to her own house after that in time for lunch and for Ali to arrive. She was very happily greeted.
I came back here and saw Colin who later headed up to Banchory to his mum's. I feel I've done a swap as his sister arrived from Banchory and is here overnight before a flight.
I finished the afternoon with a massage at Clarins over an hour of relaxation and doing nothing, bliss.
My blip is Pickle. She loves to sit on anything left lying, whether on the floor, work surface, table.....anywhere. Today the item of choice is my handbag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.