ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Sunny Afternoon

A sunny morning as well, though I didn’t see a lot of it as I was undergoing the torture of a PT session. Because it was my 63rd birthday on Thursday, “63” was the theme of the session. Some exercises it was 63kg of weight to shift, others were to do 63 reps in as short a time as possible. And by dint of doing a lot of single rep sets, a total of 63 sets were achieved. Pretty pleased with that, considering I’m still carrying a slight chest infection.
As a consequence though, the afternoon has just been spent lounging around and enjoying the sunshine. I realised I hadn’t blipped anything though, so nipped into the garden and snapped the Peonies, which are just coming into full bloom.
The forecast is for much of the same tomorrow, which is good news as we’re going to Countryfest in the morning. It’s always a lot more enjoyable when the sun is shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.