exiled

By grasshopper6

BC Challenge Rainbows

Honestly, I don't know how I let myself be convinced to travel to North America, with Mr Grasshopper and the "grown up" kid...  But there we were, in New York, Long Island, Buffalo, Niagara Falls, Toronto and back to New York.  
I went with a bad arm (and inflamed nerve, I suspect) that had me wanting to be horizontal all the time with pain that only allowed me two hours of sleep per night after maxing all pain killers.

But somehow I survived and managed to have a good time.  Discovered a kid that was fairly clued up, relaxed and very happy.  The trip was really for him, understanding that it would be too challenging for him to do it with friends.   We had to drive to Toronto because there were no plane tickets that would allow him to sit  with us and refused to sit next to a stranger...  

Niagara falls was amazing.  The picture does not really do it any justice.  And the kid just laughed and laughed while getting drenched.  Only for that, the whole thing was worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.