The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunday at the lake

Frampton Court Lake, near Frampton on Severn, a short drive from our house. We went there today to hang out: Steve for the bird life, me for R n R. 

I did walk over to the other lake, where there is a sailing club. On the way back I took a wrong turning and found myself on the other side of Court Lake, but I did eventually find my way back to CS.

Later my sister M arrived at our house. She has bought a camper van and is going to start a horse logging course in Wales tomorrow. Not sure whether she will stay here and commute every day, or camp in the woods in Wales. At any rate, she will collect her plough that we've been storing for her for a few months. 

M and I went for a long walk in the evening: round the cemetery, then out along the Horns Valley, up into the Heavens valley, and back through the woods to our house. Felt good to have a decent walk and not keep stopping. I've done more than 14K steps today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.