Ghost Sign

Askew and Son, Corporation Street, Preston, Lancashire, Book suppliers.

Askews was founded in 1872, later became Askew and Son, later still merged with the Holt Jackson book company and are now the UK's main library supplier.

Bit of a mixed day weather wise, I took my running gear to work today and planned to head for the hills tonight for some long overdue hill reps. As I left my last job the weather was awful with very heavy rain so I chickened out and headed home. Typically, by the time I got home the rain had stopped and the weather had improved so I decided to go for a run across the fields. The run is 7.5 miles and unusually for my recent form I quite enjoyed being out and felt reasonable. It wasn't a fast run and I did stop a couple of times to take some pictures but it felt good - long way still to go to recover from a long spell of little or no training and not sure that I want to be bothered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.