Another Day

By BlackTulip

Head Buttered

I couldn't get to sleep last night, twitchy legs, so gave up just before midnight and went and made up the spare bed, which I'd stripped after Liam had slept in it the night before.

Pilates this morning.  It's very gentle, with breathing techniques, weights and lots of balance exercises and I always come home absolutely shattered.  I could quite easily have gone to bed and had a couple of hours sleep, but I didn't.  I did a bit of work in the garden, lifting daffodil leaves and then had a wander over the back.

I am devastated by the lack of insect life and I have one picture of buttercups and sorrel with a single bee flying around.  Apart from this bee I only saw one female Oedemera nobilis on any of the hundreds of buttercups.  Nothing else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.