mambo

By mambo

Light

Waited till dark to blip because l wanted to show the patterns. the solar lanterns in my garden make.
Well they didn’t turn out and l’m too tired to persevere, will have to wait for another time.
Therefore a quick shot so l don’t have a gap in my journal.
A full on day.
I brought Adele, ( my lovely daughter in law ) back from Luddenden last night as today she was accompanying me to hospital for an out patient appointment.
I also had two granddaughters staying overnight as Rebecca and Mike had to drive up to Glasgow and back to attend a funeral, so they had to make a super early start.
I stripped all the guest beds and got it all washed and dried very quickly.
My appointment at the hospital was to check that my vocal cords were in fine fettle before my op ( still no date ) to remove my parathyroid.
So it was a camera up my nose and down my throat.
Took Adele back to hers, so appreciative that she gave up her day off to come with me.
Then drove straight back home to eat ice cream as my throat felt a bit funny from the local anaesthetic.
May have to look at your journals tomorrow, l’m tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.