Balvenie whisky tasting

I took a few photos today, but I decided to use this one because it reflects the most exciting thing that's happened to me today.

It was a rather busy day for a Wednesday and I was really knackered when I finished work. But after work I attended a whisky tasting with my friend and fellow blipper jackjack, who kindly let me know about it. It involved the tasting of five Balvenie whiskies: 12 year old single barrel, 12 year old double wood, 14 year old caribbean cask (featured in the picture), 17 year old double wood and 21 year old port wood, plus stovies, haggies nips and tatties! Not bad! I really enjoyed it! :)

Not much more excitement happening apart from a Hungarian guy at work trying to chat me up in German. My German is almost non-existent although I learned it for three years. However I can still understand a few words. If I understood correctly, he asked me if I was 25 years old! Hmmmm.... hahaha! :)

Anyway. Back home and soon to bed! Off tomorrow! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.