My Magic Moments.

By July

Beautiful Borders!

 A great variety of flowers on the borders when I had my walk at Chatelherault.
One of the extras shows a small corner of my garden this morning, which was covered in starlings. I was reading my book when I became aware that things were bouncing off the windows and when I had a look, the whole garden was covered in starlings. I think it was a first outing for the baby birds who are being fed by their mothers. Some of them even managed to get under the net on our garden pond and then struggled to get back out again. Great entertainment, but I needed earplugs. It was like a scene from “The Birds”. Strangely, whenever the sun came out they all disappeared. Mind you, I’m sure they must’ve needed a rest after all the frenetic activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.