[blowfish]

By blowfish

shermaning

I made a game day decision to check out the Cindy Sherman exhibit at the DMA--I'd been going back and forth about it all week. Ended up hopping on the train to the museum where I met up with my friend Rachael from school (here's her similarly positive take on the exhibit). So glad I went--the MOMA-sponsored show was quite extensive. We had a guided tour by an associate professor of photography from SMU, so that was pretty neat (and pretty relevant to my comps readings right now, actually, as Sherman's work certainly deals with notions of the postmodern identity). Had quite a wait for the train coming back (the Metroplex hasn't quite nailed down the logistics of public trains), but was a nice ride nonetheless. In for the night to read.

Oh yeah, tomorrow I have a little show downstairs at the U.O., where there will be live music and free Martin House Brewing Company beer. I'm certain a Blip will come of it.

I am tired and don't have much else to say. Cheers, all. Thank you for your continued views, comments, and subscriptions.

Yeah, last year!
----------------------->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.