Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rabbits

I went to my u3a Book Group 3 this morning and then went to visit my husband.
 
Once I arrived, I was told he was going home today, not Friday, which was what they said yesterday as they did not think he would be well enough until then. After several heated discussions, he came home at about 7pm last night. However, Addenbrookes are now operating something called a “Virtual Ward” which is where the patient is sent home, but not fully discharged from hospital. I have access to the virtual ward 24/7 and they ring me twice a day for the readings, which I take using equipment that they have supplied. They will also take blood samples when he goes for his various outpatient appointments. This is being done successfully elsewhere in the UK and if it works will be excellent for those patients who do not need to stay, but just need monitoring.
 
Today’s picture is of two of the many rabbits which are helping to keep the grass down.
 
The temperature at noon today was fifteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.