JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Orange Tip.

Walked up the garden first thing this morning for some fresh air and found an orange tip sitting on a rather withered campion flower. Thought it would be gone by the time I came back with my camera  but it was still there and didn't move while I got closer and closer.  Maybe it was still asleep.  I think it was a female. It was quite small and there was no sign of orange tips. A nice start to the day. Filled up a garden trug with weeds  and honesty and bits of ivy, had lunch and went into Glenrothes to  collect my second pair of glasses. I'll be with you in a second the girl said but it was a very long one and I was glad I'd brought my kindle.. Food shopped in M&S afterwards. Fruit, vegetables, biscuits and cake for the cooker workmen on Friday and a small white loaf. Can't think when I last bought white bread.  It was nostalgia for the days when I was a latchkey kid and came home to eat cheap toasted white bread until my mother came back from cleaning offices. Little did I know that I'd be eating baguettes in the future and my mother would be taking her first holiday on the continent.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.