It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Thick Legged Flower Beetle

Went out with a work mate to her second job (Cleaning  very large country house) In the outer barns and stables she has some old photographic gear from a young man that passed away too early. She wanted to sell some of it and find out what I thought it could be worth. 
The trouble is is older stuff of which I don't know much. I did find a large Bowens studio light kit with three Bowens Esprit 125 studio lights which although looked old they looked in remarkably good nick for being out in a barn. I have four Bowens studio lights and have no room for for any more unfortunately. I did however buy an older Manfrotto Boom Arm and stand and an Old Bowens Wafer softbox. They were covered in dust and cobwebs and the softbox the interior baffle has gone yellow but I think Ill be able to put it together. (Haven't had time yet)
After getting home I took myself back out to the canal to search for bugs. Slim pickings I have to say apart from the Male and Female thick Legged Flower Beetles.
Allergies started after I got home! had to take the heavy stuff....Dymista spray and thankfully its eased a bit now.

Female in the Extras------------------------------------>>>>>

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.