Love

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

(1 Corinthians 13v13)


One of my friends, S popped over with a surprise present and some other bits and bobs for me yesterday after I got back from the pre-op appointment.

The present was this beautiful Orchid. I already have one, but the flowers are nowhere near as big as the ones on this one. Unfortunately there is no label so I have no idea what type of orchid it is, do any of you blippers know? (sorry its not a very good blip today~SOOC again)

S is married to M and they already have a little girl E! S is expecting another baby any day now which is really exciting :)

I'm very sore, in a lot of pain, tired and the thing is still oozing doing horrible stuff. I've taken the maximum dose of codeine and paracetamol (all I can take) this morning.

Thankfully I didn't have to go and see the Dr yesterday! He said as I'd been seen at the hospital and they'd done a swab, he could just write the scripts and certificate. So I have more antibiotics, painkillers and a sick note for one week on its way to me via a friend! She will also deliver it to work for me by hand :)

All I can do is rest, so I'm blobbing on the sofa today, not even bothered to dress....

I am feeling very loved and supported by my friends and you blippers out there for all your concern about me, hence the title of my blip today! I think it makes The May Heartfreek Photo Challenge 'Love' too....

I feel very blessed because I know that many people do not have the same support that I am having at this moment, when they go through difficult times.

One of the main things I am having trouble with just now is getting down to give Billy food and water....but he is very reluctant to jump on a chair or on the top which makes it really difficult! So reluctantly I've texted one of my neighbours to help out. She is willing to help, and says she'll come see me at around 4pm after she gets home from work today! What a lovely lady :)

Thank you once again for your lovely supportiveness yesterday! I'm still not replying to comments, but I am trying to catch up with your journals...please forgive me if I don't manage to get to yours....

In other news, I'm thinking of doing a book challenge or something (maybe) during June! What do you others do, read books or on kindle (or another way)?

I have a kindle but still love reading actual books too...there's something about it. I will not be buying new books particularly, though I am going to get a copy of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce~recommended by Lazooligirl today :)

Just noticed my year ago today photograph! I went on a one day retreat, which was great... I am looking forward to going on another one day retreat in the middle of June to the same place again :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.