A day in the life

By Shelling

Dreams and future

Another sunny day. The next two weeks seems to be looking the same and the local news are already sending interviews from local farmers who foresee a repeat of the difficult drought-summer of 2018.

My morning was used on finishing my work bench, a small dream for many years, now it's here, ready for use. I gave myself a pat on the shoulder for completing it. All it needs now is some work-light and cables for electricity.

A friend called and asked me if I wanted to collect a small walnut-tree that he didn't want where it was growing, so I went there to dig it up and planted it in my lawn. That's another dream of mine, to have a tree to sit under, meditating during warm summer days. I will probably not have time on my hands to be around that long, it's only two metres high, but it's a beautiful tree and other generations of tenants can make use of its shade, while thankfully thinking about who ever it was that planted it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.