Green56

By Green56

Castlefield Viaduct

I walked Ada to school this morning across the field and it was lovely. I had booked a tour at the castlefield viaduct for 11.30. I caught the train to Deansgate and walked across to it. I was a bit disappointed as it was very short,  I expected a longer walk but it is an ongoing project. The way they have planted it up is really nice and I hope they do manage to get funding to extend it. I liked the reflection in the extra. 
I walked through Manchester and got to the library where there was a fabulous photography exhibition :50 years of Rock Photography by Jill Furmanovsky. I had lunch at the library cafe then walked to M&S and the train home. 
My whole day didn't cost a penny (apart from lunch) as I used my bus/train pass. I have been retired 9 years this week and am loving every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.