Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Kayaking at Doune, Knoydart

My poor limbs took a bit of a battering during our 10 mile trek over the hills yesterday. As a result, I barely slept last night. Painkillers and ibuprofen gel were applied to little effect. My Garmin recorded just three hours of slumber :-(

The main event of the day for me was a wonderful paddle along the coast in a kayak. Mr hazelh snapped me at the end of my sea voyage (ha ha ha), as I returned to the jetty at Doune. Just look at the colour and clarity of the water! (BTW I am not enormous; the life jacket is though.)

It was so hot this afternoon that the only way to cool down properly was to bathe in the sea. While Mr hazelh swam, I paddled along the shoreline of the beach. You can see just how convenient the beach is to our holiday accommodation in my extra.

We know that we will never ever replace our Shangri-La of Baile-na-Cille on the west coast Isle of Lewis (now converted into self-catering accommodation only), but this guest house at Doune comes close. We will be very sad to leave tomorrow for Holiday Part III.

Exercise today: 1 hour of kayaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.