Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I was up early today and over to Corstorphine to pick up Josie. She was in good form so we headed back to our house for an hour or so. Grandpa was up which made Josie's day.
We felt a bit like a guest house today with one son in law here for a sleep after night shift and sister in law here for a few hours kip after flying in from New York and before driving up to Aberdeen.
Josie and I went to toddler church where she was a little withdrawn today but still had fun I think. Afterwards we went back across to her house just in time for her mum to arrive and take over.
I headed into town on the bus to go to the dentist. The stitches were all taken out and to my relief all had healed well with no sign of infection. He also assured me that the implant posts had fitted very well and were nice and tight, which was a relief. Next appointment to fit the temporary caps once all has healed, is in September.
I walked along Queen Street on my way home and saw again the phone box outside Stewart Christie, Tailors. I believe you can pay to try on clothes etc here with the money going to charity.
Back home and it was time to make the most of the lovely weather (finally) and relax in the garden.
Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.