SoozaDay

By soozaday

Haven’t Seen This Color Before

I don’t know how it got here, but I hope it self-seeds the way the other poppies do. I’d love to have more of this variety. And this sent me on a search to find if poppy seeds are poisonous, since I thought maybe I’d try saving some this year. All poppy seeds are poisonous. Some poppy seeds are poisonous. Some varieties are ok. Some are not. Enough non-information to keep me from baking them into muffins…

We got our sixth Covid shot yesterday and it (or something else) knocked me for a loop. Sore arm, general achiness, fatigue, coupled with an absolute inability to fall asleep. I kept dreaming of layers in an editing app, and doing the same task over and over. It wasn’t really dreaming because I knew I was doing it and tried to stop, but even getting up and walking around didn’t help. Soon as I rolled around and finally got comfortable and closed my eyes, Bam, there I was editing a photo again, over and over. So I had a pretty stumbly day today. I’m looking forward to sleeping, actually sleeping…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.