Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Milky Way over Catho

I will report that the soup and bread were favourably received at lunch today.

It's been pretty mild today and not a cloud in the sky which is why I decided I would have another crack at the milky way.  This time at Catherine Hill Bay or Catho as it is locally known.  It was perfect conditions.  I can't believe with all the care I took that I still stuffed up the focus on the majority of shots.  I suspect it was because I was focusing on a light behind me in the distance and then after switching to manual nudged the focus a bit so it was out.  I even took my glasses and was regularly checking and they seemed alright but up on the computer at home it was a disaster.

Still you only need the one shot don't you.  This is actually a three landscape image panorama stitched in PS.

I hope you are having a great weekend wherever you are.  And now it is past 11pm so I am heading to bed but will catch you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.