Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Slowly Does It

I nipped out when the tip opened (just as the rain started) and got rid of yesterday's hedge clippings - but the rain put paid to doing any more work in the garden.
So I went to the garage and over the course of the day made several small dishes and pots from some of the rotten wood. There are another couple still to do but I will need to work out the best way to do them as they have already left the lathe at speed (leaving theirs mounts still in the chuck jaws).
During a break in the rain I grabbed a couple of shots of colour in the garden ....and the snail (I like the texture in the water in that one).

I have put up 3 pictures of last night's sunset, 2 of the colour in the garden and 2 of the completed wood turnings Over Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.