Liwanag at Dilim

STRAVA Day 737- Made it home bike photo

It is Araw ng Kalayaan (Philippine Independence Day) today. 

Was held back  by the thought it was raining that I did not leave earlier to practice with my bike. As it is a holiday, expected there will be less vehicles and people in the roads. Not sure if I wrote about it previously but unlike cities, our small town does not have a bike lane and thus as a beginner biker, I have to be extra careful. 

When I arrived home, T apparently also used "Samuel Bethemew" (his red bike). Not sure if we'll have time this afternoon to take advantage of empty Central School as he still needs to complete his requirement for his Investigative Project. 

Grateful that even if I did not see the taho vendors in the market earlier, some other taho vendor passed by our home today. Also grateful for the availability of fresh vegetables and fish from our market today (Gramps and B bought them). 
***

Blip title is Filipino for "light and dark." Photo is just among the many black and white photos and edits I took this morning.

 B helped me choose which one might pass today's Mono Monday Challenge theme "Simplicity."

#blackandwhitebyS (all black and white photos in Blip)
***
Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.