spannarama

By spannarama

Red shoes

Today didn't get off to a great start - I was really trying to get to work on time, as I was supposed to be training my new colleague, but my train was 20 minutes late into London Bridge (pretty appalling delay on what's meant to be a 12 minute journey). I got off there and got the tube in order to make up a bit of time (grabbing this shot on the way) - then when I got into work, I discovered our database (that I was supposed to be training my colleague in) was down. In the end it didn't get fixed until after lunch. Ah well, we managed to find a fair bit of other work to be getting on with in the meantime.

Both Tim and I had some good news from our respective workplaces today though, so that improved the day somewhat.

Yet another leaving do this afternoon. We're only a small staff but seem to have had quite a high turnover recently - with some short-term and temporary contracts coming to an end. It's a hard life, rounding the workday off with cake and fizz.... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.