Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Where have you been?

This is the only photo I took today so it's my blip. Pickly sitting behind the frosted glass window by the door at the top of our drive (that's why she's fuzzy, not because my hand was shaking , honest).
I spent this morning in the garden crawling about under bushes trying to get rid of the willowherb seedlings which do so well. I rarely manage to grow anything from seed, but these b***** willow herb just love our garden. I also took a hint from blipper Flumgummery and put net around my new little gooseberry bush to keep the pigeons off! My blackcurrant crop is just starting to change colour, soon be ready.
I went out this afternoon to have my teller facial at Clarins. It's always very relaxing.
This evening Jon came round to help us move Ali and Stuart's table to their new extension. It's been in our garage since they moved about 4 years ago. It's very heavy and although Colin and I got it into the car we didn't fancy carrying it from the car to their house. Sons in law to the rescue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.