Beinghere

By Beinghere

Charlottetown Pond

We set off for Charlottetown, near Ladybank first thing this morning. I just felt the need to go a bit further afield and try to lift my spirits.
We walked around two big areas of the woods there, in lovely shade and dappled light. Lots of birdsong, and one large Roe deer crossed our path not far ahead. Geordie’s face was a picture. I don’t think he’d seen such a big deer so close before.
Afterwards we went across to the stables to see if our friend, Jen, was in. Happily she was and we sat in the garden and caught up on the last ten years. It was great to see the horses again.
Then we went to Bridgend Garden Centre for a few things, beetroot seeds was the main thing.
After that I drove us to Muddy Boots Farm shop and cafe, where we sat outside beneath the shade of a parasol while I enjoyed a Brie and red onion chutney panini and salad. Delicious! With hens wandering around and a donkey braying in the background. Got some nice looking handmade maple and pecan biscuits in the shop.
Then back by Cupar where I popped into Tesco for bread and a couple of things for Janice I couldn’t get yesterday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.