Juvenile Spotted Shag

I've been cold all day....its been one of those bleak days with no sunshine.

We decided to go for a walk this morning around the bay and along the wharf area. Then treated ourselves to a lovely coffee and savoury scone at Two Stags Café before doing the supermarket shopping and home.

I had to light the fire but even with that going am still feeling chilled.

This little shag (I did get my bird book out, but wasn't any the wiser as to his right and proper title) was down on the rocks, he had lots of company from hundreds & hundreds of terns. I needed & managed to get reasonably close to him as I only had my 50mm lens.

I have put another couple of favourites in my Blipfolio along with some others from the bird photography workshop we had last Saturday.

Long weekend here in NZ - Queen Lizzie's birthday holiday on Monday

Rainie

Edit: thanks to mpp26it is a juvenile spotted shag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.