Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TINO

 This afternoon I set off along the back lane to walk to the Co-op. Bumped into my next door neighbour Ed with his dog Riley.  Ed and I had a long chat - mostly about Newcastle United.  We are both season ticket holders and both sit in the East Stand.  Season tickets are due for renewal on Monday and there  are due to be some big changes.  Instead of a plastic card the season tickets will be " going digital " and will be downloaded to your phone ( anyone without a snartphone can still get a plastic card if they want) Ticket prices have gone up but not by too much.  Last year I paid £667 ( pensioners rate ) and this year it will be £700. There are some other changes too mainly to do with purchasing Cup tickets and Champions league tickets in advance.  Ed was unaware of most of the things I was talking about..  I don't think he had read the recent e mail from the club.  We talked for so long that Riley's walk had to be cancelled as Ed had to return home and get ready to go out.  Sorry Riley.

 The weather today has been warm-ish but dull with no bright sunshine.  Much easier walking when it wasn't hot.  Co-op was quiet. There were a few spots of rain as I was walking home but nothing more.

When I got home I did intend doing some gardening straight away.  But I made the mistake of sitting down with a cup of coffee and I ended up getting into the garden an hour and a half later than intended.

I mostly did some tidying in the back garden - sweeping up the dry holly leaves and cutting down some overgrown branches.  Filled the green bin ready for collection on Tuesday.

I was surprised to see a hedgehog pottering about in the garden.  I nipped indoors and came back out with a plate of meaty flavoured cat food. I put it where he could see it and left him to it.  When I checked a bit later he had eaten quite a lot of it.  If he wanted a drink there was water in a shallow container that I top up every day for the birds. No photo of him unfortunately as he was in a dark corner underneath some plants. 

Todays blip is Tino in one of his cosy beds.  There are various different beds around the house but this one is Tino's favourite at the moment.  LIly has one bed downstairs that she likes but she mostly sleeps upstairs on my bed during the day - and through the night.

Steps today - 9,429

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.