Morning Constitutional

I cycled to school with the children and set straight off with a vague route in mind. I ended up going via Pitcox, Stenton, Garvald, Carfrae, Gifford, Samuelston, Athelstaneford, East Linton and finally back up the hill to Spott and down again to the school at West Barns. I arrived with 5 minutes to spare to put baggy shorts over my lycra, fill up my water bottle and wolf a banana. 3 hours exactly, 43 miles, max speed 40mph. What a great way to enjoy a beautiful morning :)

This is just off the Garvald-Carfrae road, which like most of my route today is a lovely winding lane used mostly by farm vehicles. I took a break here for 5 minutes to enjoy the view West to the end of the Lammermuir Hills.

Big Break.

The paddling pool came out after lunch so it's sun cream and slides for a while then hopefully off to Dunbar to get smart shoes for Malcolm, who's in the village Gala tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.