Cailleach

By Cailleach

Reflecting......

Once again, I've been forced to go on holiday with the people who insist on wittering through Popmaster. (If they didn't take me with them, Doris would never get out of the sofa, wear shoes (he's not mobile enough to tie shoelaces) or wear sunscreen (I'm almost a nag about skincare) and Mrs Doris would never find her glasses/phone/keys/marbles....

It's not a hardship though. In return I get to spend time with a couple of wise old souls who make me cry with laughter, and don't moan much about my constant singing.

Today, I shall mostly be wandering around Pitmedden Garden*....and hunting for Mrs Doris's purse......


*We've just discovered that the gardens aren't open until Thursday. If you're looking for me....I'm going to Fraserburgh instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.