madwill's world

By madwill

Knobbly Knee

I had a hospital appointment at 11 this morning …only just made it as the queues of traffic into Harrogate were horrendous.. it took us almost an hour to get there…about twice as long as usual..all down to some roadworks not far from the hospital. Sadly, I wasn’t discharged today and further appointments will be needed….think ‘alien probing’ (say no more)…

Afterwards we went for lunch and a short walk where I nabbed this shot of some tree roots that I  thought looked like crossed legs with a huge knobbly knee.

Went shopping afterwards - did our weekly ‘big shop?..…After.   overnight rain, we have one full water butt and about 3/4 of the second…so possibly around 350 litres..and the ground has been thoroughly wetted. I can hear the grass growing already :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.