earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

You Look Amazing

Apparently, even I looked amazing! Gabrielle and Jess were putting smiles on people's faces - for no other reason than wanting to spread a bit of random joy about. It seemed like a lovely thing to do. Certainly put a smile on my face.

The day didn't start well. Heading into the office from Leeds, I didn't realise there was a bus strike on. I waited twenty minutes for one to arrive, jumped on and realised I'd left all my cards behind (long story down to predicted thunderstorms yesterday). I paid using the small bit of cash on me but realised two stops down that I really needed my cards. Got off and walked back to E's, only to find she had gone. Nothing to be done, I walked back to the bus stop and waited a full hour for the next bus. At least the sun was shining and I had some good thinking time. I think I now have the final paragraph to end my novel. There's a few more scenes to write before I get there, but the ending is important to nail - so perhaps it was meant to be. It will be interesting to see if it sticks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.