Not a Goat

This is not a goat!
Its a self harming swan.

I had planned to visit the goat farm at lunch time, but instead I spent 3 hours on or near the M25 in stationary traffic.
I had to go to Windsor this morning and the rest of the world, his wife and his wife's children had decided to go to Legoland. On the local traffic bulletin (while I was stuck in traffic) it reported Legoland was full, and they were having to turn people away. This caused chaos.

Walking by the Thames in Windsor I couldn't resist taking a few shots of this young swan performing extreme preening. There was a lot of wing thrashing and splashing interspersed with pulling his own feather out - as can be seen here.

As I rushed back to the car - which I had eventually parked in Eton to avoid further delays I took a couple of shots of a guy with a Goatee beard, which would have kept to the spirit of my mini-series, but I decided to go for a swan.
It is not a goat.

Click back through this week's blips for others in the mini series, I'm sure you'll work it out, even without a goat!!

Have a great weekend one and all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.