Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Zahne Putzzen, Nicht Vergessen, Drei Minuten!

Apologies today for a totally self indulgent blip...

Went for lunch to Lamcy food court and then later up to Daiso. Fayeza wanted to have another look around. Saw this hour glass and it brought back loads of memories of a visit to my cousins in Germany in 1985... here's the story - significant at the moment, because one of my cousins is getting married tomorrow and SweetArt469 has travelled to Stuttgart for it.

So - translation of the journal title with proper grammar: When you clean your teeth, don't forget, three minutes.

The idea is that you make sure you spend three minutes every time you brush your teeth so the toothpaste does its thing, you brush thoroughly and you end up having good strong teeth - like me!! I haven't got a single filling!

Wonder if my cousins went on to keep up the discipline. I did - much to the annoyance of my sisters/flatmate! Got this timer again now - and amazingly - it is designed for 3 minutes. It was made for me!

Went to a Ladies Tea Party at the new church we've started going to. It was . . . fun. Too tired to totally enjoy it. A trip to the beach to take in the fresh air and the sunset. A good day on the whole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.