Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3097. Disappointing....

I've had this silicone case since September last year when I got my new phone...it wasn't cheap and I thought it would at least last for however long I kept the phone, but I noticed today that it was starting to split along the side at the top.  It's very minor at the moment but give it a little while longer and I suspect the whole case will split.

I phoned Apple and explained what was happening and they have agreed to send out a replacement as soon as I return this one, apparently a courier will be here tomorrow to collect it....

It's been a bit of a frustrating day, two purchases on Vinted have failed, one because the seller hasn't sent it and the other has been lost by the courier.  It's annoying that you can't communicate with a human over these issues as it's all done by automated chats....so annoying...at least the seller of the lost parcel has been in touch and I now have to wait until the beginning of July and then they allow a two day window to claim the parcel as lost.

Royal Mail have been up to their usual tricks again and I've just picked up an SMS sent to our landline about a delivery for tomorrow and of course the tracking number was incomprehensible because the service just reads the whole thing as one number which started with several million!
And we are still chasing both O2 and Virgin regarding our formal complaint....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.