photorat

By rat

Wildflowers by the ponds

The Yellow rattle is doing well, as are various vetches, Red Campion, Pignut, Marsh Orchids, comfrey and cranesbills.
Got a load of washing washed and dried and some camping stuff sorted and put away and by the end my injured hand (see 11th for details) was quite sore so I decided it was time for an x-ray. I phoned NHS 24 and the doctor agreed so I got an appointment for A&E 90 mins later. Mr Rat took me there and it was worth getting the appointment as I was out in just over an hour having been seen, x-rayed, diagnosed with a fracture and plastered, with instructions to phone the hand clinic tomorrow.
As I couldn't run I went for a walk round the ponds, managing the camera, though it was awkward.
Mr Rat had to cook but I was able to do most things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.