HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

What

is that? Can you guess?

We finally got some rain. Total of 1ml to our area. What an anticlimax of the long wait. Next possibility for rain is on Sunday.


Finland started to shut down today for Midsummer Festival. Usually it's barbecue and sauna and kokko (bonfire). 2 of those are now forbidden due to the dryness of the nature.



Remember me telling Monday about the smoldering campfire at the beach? The very next day there was a fire in a similar campfire area at the nature reserve close to us. Hectare of forest was burned. Now we start the festivities which traditionally include fire and drinking. I hope people will use their heads.



I baked today. In the picture is the "coffee squares" I made, before they are cut to squares. I think it's so pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.