Lost in Thought

By steveng

Take it to the Bridge

Out for an evening walk in Jephson Gardens (Leamington Spa) I came across this wedding photography session on the Mill Bridge. 

I liked the bright red cycle shackle lock bottom left,  someone is either desperately wanting to announce their undying love,  or they realise I didn't find anything red enough for Wide Wednesday :-)

Wide Wednesday Results - as ever I have found there is something positive I could say about all of the entries.  I had been worried that the three primary colours were a bit of a stretch for Wide Wednesday themes, but blippers are always inventive and have found some great interpretations.  So, I'm looking forward to the next two weeks themes of Blue (next week) and Green (two weeks time).


Favourites to:
Fitzbilly – Poppies and the Old Prison
Jensphotos – Red Sculpture and a Redhead passing by
NickyR – A train of London Buses and a well-known establishment
Lesmark – Low-speed Goats
Les Tension – A much more High-speed vehicle  

Honourable Mentions to:

Carolinav – A splash of Red
DawnP – More Poppies – of the remembrance type
Libeccio – a bold red fireplace
BobsBlips – a short/wide vehicle – and it’s definitely Red!
MollyG – a nice example of colour popping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.