One life to live

By otornblom

Peonies in Seela

I had blood tests in Tampere in the morning, and then I had breakfast in the Cafe Pyymäen Oma, because I wasn't allowed to eat before the blood test. On the way to home office it started to rain, and it didn't stop until in the afternoon.

Hubby and I had a lunch in the Cafe Seela (the photo is from there, and extra shot shows how it looked like outdoors - notice three Goosanders). Couple of hours later I closed my work laptop and started my 6 weeks holiday! 

Later we had dinner in IKEA, bought our favourite large white table napkins, and then we went to a supermarket to do our Midsummer weekend's grocery shopping. 

Not a single meal at home today! And utterly exhausted when back home. Some rest and one more task to do: bed linen change. Now we are ready for Midsummer weekend and I'm ready for holiday!


+18,7 °C, mostly cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.