JohnW

By JohnW

The Annual Rose –

It just keeps coming back!
 
 
Many years ago I tried to get rid of this rose as it was in the way and underneath the tree that grew (over-grew) in this corner of the back lawn.
 
At the end of last year it had got very straggly so I cut it back to the ground with the knowledge that it would recover.  Well it’s straggly already!  This is the first flower to open.
 
 
Yesterday I gave some misleading clues to what the blip object was.  Madwill pointed me into the correct direction, but in checking again on the web I finally found that different websites have different ideas as to all of the versions, making it up as they go along . . .
 
It is of course a Doctor Who sonic screwdriver.  I thought it was the ‘War Doctor’ version with a bit missing of it’s bottom, but it fits the 4th Doctor seemingly spot on.  Thanks Martin.
 
 
Today was the visit to the funeral director.  We need a second mortgage.  I got to say “goodbye” to Mark.  Pam and family are going Monday afternoon.   We have decided on a Webcast and ‘Visual Tribute’ (slide show) so we are digging through our archives to put something together.
 
 
Thanks as ever to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.