memento

By memento

Hare-attack

I almost had one yesterday when mulching, I upset a nest of five tiny bunnies in a Spirea shrub. The racket and explosive force with which they scattered nearly sent me to the stainless steel slab. Now I can't work on that side of the front because darnit, they are so cute and itsy-bitsy and I want them to grow up so they can take off and have families of their own. They come out at dusk and nibble the clover and dandelions on the small patch of front lawn which I find very helpful.

This was the first special monkeys' patio lunch of the year, ringing in summer. We feasted on halloumi/avocado wraps, unveiled the magic water boulder and was buffeted by winds that picked up two picnic plates and blew them into pint-sized, diapered friend's face who took it in stride after he extracted the parmesan cheese grains from his eyes.

There are small storm cells popping up all around us, some might have hail in them. Please please please no hail. Otherwise I have to go out there and put something over the bunny shrub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.